More accolades for Sutho at Sydney Hockey Awards Evening

Our Premier League team was out in force last night for Sydney Hockey’s Annual Presentation.

Congratulations to our Premier League Coach Peter Tait who was awarded Sydney Hockey’s 2017 Coach of the Year last night at Sydney Hockey’s Awards Evening. It was a well deserved accolade for Peter who this year not only co-coached the premier league team with Jay Holley to their 7th title he also coached our U15 Sutho Metro Blue team to a premiership and as well as coaching the U15 Girls SEHA Representative team. This is Peter’s 2nd Sydney Hockey Coach of the Year Award, with his first award coming in 2011 after Sutho’s premier league premiership win. Peter has now won 3 Premier League 1 Premierships, 2 Premier League 2 Premierships and a Senior Womens 2nd Grade premiership as a coach.

Congratulations to Brendan Sharp who was awarded Sydney Hockey’s 2017 Highest Goal Scorer for Premier League 2 with a total of 21 goals for the year. Well done Brendan.

Congratulations to Blake Sanford who was awarded Sydney Hockey’s 2017 Male Indoor Player of the Year. Well done Blake.