Juniors

Sutherland Juniors

At Sutherland Hockey Club we offer our juniors a great centralised facilities, coaches, representative pathways, senior playing pathways and targeted junior development programs.

We are one of the biggest hockey Clubs in Australia, with the largest number of junior players in Sydney. Our juniors underpin Sutherland’s proud history of Club success in men’s, women’s and juniors’ competitions. Many of our players go on to represent Sydney, NSW and Australia.

If you are looking to play hockey at both Club and representative level then consider becoming part of the Sutherland Hockey Club family. Register your interest today to receive information for the upcoming season at info@sutho.com.au

Information on our junior program can be found at the below links:
Junior Competitions
Minkey Program for 4 to 9 year olds
School Summer Comp
Representative Players
• SDHC Junior Policy

For more information on juniors please email: juniors@sutho.com.au

To find out more about 2019 Registration please click here

2019 Junior Trial Information

Trials for all junior age teams (mixed) will be held at the hockey field, Sylvania Road, Sylvania.

Metro Competition – Under 15 & Under 17
Metro trials will be held from 5:30pm – 7pm on the following days:

  • Thursday, 7 February
  • Wednesday, 13 February

Team selections will be completed by Sunday, 17 February.

SEHA/SSHA Competitions – Under 11, Under 13, Under 15 & Under 17

All trials will be held from 5:30pm – 7pm on the following days:

Under 11: Wednesday, 20 February & Monday, 25 February

  • Under 13: Tuesday, 19 February & Wednesday, 27 February
  • Under 15: Thursday, 21 February & Tuesday, 26 February
  • Under 17: Monday, 18 February & Thursday, 28 February

Team selections will be completed by Sunday, 3 March.