Blog Category

Senior Men – PreSeason Information

It is that time of the year already where we start to turn our attention to Pre-Season training for our mens teams.

After a fantastic season across the club in 2016, we encourage everyone to attend the pre-season training starting Saturday 21 January which will enable us to improve on our 2016 results with the aim of all grades making finals and bringing home a few premierships for Sutho.

Program is open to all Senior Men, Under 17’s and 2nd year U15’s and will be run by 3rd/4th grade coaches Andrew Melchert and Andrew Hoy. The trials will be used to grade all players into teams from 3rd grade down.

Regular season training sessions will be Wednesdays from 7 – 9.15pm starting on Wednesday 15 February.

Date

Activity

Time

Venue

Saturday 21 January

Sand Dunes

7.00am

Greenhills Car Park

Saturday 28 January

Sand Dunes

7.00am

Greenhills Car Park

Tuesday 31 January

Fitness

7.00-8.30pm

Grass Field, Hockey Park

Saturday 4 February

Sand Dunes

7.00am

Greenhills Car Park

Tuesday 7 February

Fitness

7.00-8.30pm

Grass Field, Hockey Park

Saturday 11 February

Sand Dunes

7.00am

Greenhills Car Park

Wednesday 15 February

Fitness/Skills

7.00-9.15pm

Turf, Hockey Park

Saturday 18 February

Sand Dunes

7.00am

Greenhills Car Park

Wednesday 22 February

Fitness/Skills

7.00-9.15pm

Turf, Hockey Park

Sunday 26 February

Intra club Trial 1

9.00 am – noon

Turf, Hockey Park

Wednesday 1 March

Fitness/Skills

7.00-9.15pm

Turf, Hockey Park

Sunday 5 March

Intra

clubTrial 2

9.00 am – noon

Turf, Hockey Park

Wednesday 8 March

Fitness/Skills

7.00-9.15pm

Turf, Hockey Park

Sunday 12 March

Intra club Trial 3

9.00 am – noon

Turf, Hockey Park

Wednesday 15 March

Squad Training

7.00-9.15pm

Turf, Hockey Park

Sunday 19 March

Inter Club Trial

TBC

TBC

Wednesday 22 March

Squad Training

7.00-9.15pm

Turf, Hockey Park

Saturday 25 March

Premier League season

Commences

Please communicate any queries or attendance information through Matthew Bennett (Club Captain) via the website: http://www.sutho.com.au/senior-men/mens-hockey-enquiries/

We look forward to seeing you as soon as you are able to join us.